Sailing Holidays in Blato

The Municipality of Blato, situated on the island of Korčula, administratively falls under the Dubrovnik-Neretva County. The municipality is made up of Blato and Potirna. It has access to the sea on both sides of the island. Once the main port of Blato, Prigradica is located about 3 km north of the town of Blato. The municipality's coastline is 36.3 kilometers in length. Within the area are olive trees and vineyards. The town was amphitheatrically built on several hills around a small central valley (40 km away from the town of Korčula). A long avenue of lime trees called Zlinje runs through it, along with the towns public buildings (recently built: schools, hotel, bank, shops, municipal building, medical centre etc.). There is a City park that provides exceptional shade during the summer months.